Eden greets two great minds

Fltr, back row: Mr Jan-Willem de Jager – Chief Audit Executive, MsTrix Holtzhausen – Executive Manager: Corporate Services, Dr Adele Potgieter – Member of the Audit Committee and Mr Hans Ottervanger – Executive Manager: Roads Services.
Fltr, front row: Ms Pamela Lufele – Senior Internal Auditor, Ms Mariska Pieterse – Internal Auditor, Adv Derick Block – Member of the Audit Committee, Mr Jolyon Stoffels – Chairperson of Audit Committee, Ms Lauren James – Risk Management Officer and Mr Neil Metelerkamp – Member of the Audit Committee.

Thursday, 31st August 2017 marked the end of Mr Stoffels’s role as Chairperson and Mr Metelerkamp as a member of Eden DM’s Audit and Performance Audit Committee (APAC). The Municipal Manager, Management, fellow APAC members together with the Internal Audit Section, expressed their gratitude for their service to the organisation throughout the years and awarded them with Certificates of Appreciation during the APAC meeting held on 25 August 2017.

Messrs Stoffels and Metelerkamp with the Certificates of Appreciation, which they received during their last APAC meeting.